in

Twitter reacts to Rohit Sharma changing entire field set as umpire calls back Jadeja to bowl free-hit ball – SportsCafe

Ever since the third umpire has been entrusted with the responsibility of keeping a look at the no ball, there has been a massive reduction in error. However, today, Jadeja returned back to field but the umpire, after being alerted by third umpire, called him back to bowl the free-hit ball.

Shimron Hetmyer and Shai Hope forged a solid partnership in the middle after Sunil Ambris’ dismissal, and the former was batting in such an efficient manner that he seemed completely untouchable at one point. However, he huffed and puffed a bit while being in the 90s and had to wait for 33rd over to complete his fifth ODI century.

On the last ball of the 33rd over, Jadeja bowled a length ball to Shai Hope to which the batsman simply played through cover point for a single. Jadeja took his cap from umpire Shaun George and went back to field in deep when the third umpire called that the last delivery was a no-ball. Rohit Sharma, who was the acting captain on the field in Virat Kohli’s absence, had already changed his field for the next over but Jadeja had to return.

Hetmyer had been presented an opportunity to complete his century on the free-hit ball but he failed on that count too before going on take that single in Kuldeep Yadav’s next over.

Itna galthi kaisa hotha hai??

Here is how Twitter reacted on it!

Cricket FootBall Kabaddi

Basketball Hockey

SportsCafe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Salman Khan reveals Chulbul Pandey was a negative character, Arbaaz Khan and Randeep Hooda were approached for Dabangg first

I have never seen that happen in cricket: Kohli on Jadeja’s controversial run out – Times of India